i want a man who brings me closer to god

i want a man who brings me closer to god
reminds me to pray in the dark
after fucking me hard i want him to hold my hands and kiss my knuckles

i want a man who brings me closer to god
and slays the midnight dragons
pulls out his slate to sharpen my knives
prepares me to battle

i want a man who brings me closer to god
roams the roads and streets of my body
willing to get lost trying to find the point of encounter
discover the roads less traveled
never too tired

i want a man who brings me closer to god
someone wanting to strip off his mask
and reach out to mine
decipher the codes of pretenses
find the waters of the soul to swim in
fearlessly

i want a man who brings me closer to god
who buckles my knees when i wanna give up
pull me higher to catch the horizon
watch the sun rise

i want a man who brings me closer to god
builds a wall inside my heart to protect his place
like a ferocious beast might do his cave
in the white, white forest

i want a man who brings me closer to god
pierces my loose limbs
pins them down to hold me in place
for he knows this is his place of belonging

i want a man who brings me closer to god
whose fierce and determined to find himself drinking from my fountain
a man who marks my womb
makes sure everything he touches is his claimed territory

i want a man who brings me closer to god
holds me close,
pulls the strings of my self-built house
when defeat is all my eyes can fathom
when i wanna collapse
a man who can love me hard

i want a man who brings me closer to god
rises with me at the sight of stars
lifts me higher and knows when to hand me over the burden
hand in hand
together
a force to reckon with

i want a man who brings me closer to god
a man who rumbles my soul
trips and falls
but never doubts getting back up
because he knows that miracles keep us alive

i want a man who brings me closer to god
a man i can make immortal
through my poems
the king of my wrecked heart
cry with me
when everything crumbles

Leave a Reply

